March 01, 2018

Kilikanoon is proud to announce our overwhelming success at the Mundus Vini Grand International Wine Awards by taking home 11 Gold Medals, and the coveted status of Australian Winery of the Year for the third time in 8 years (also won in 2010 and 2017).

The jury this year was made up of well respected and reputable personalities from around the world including excellent sommeliers, recognized specialty retailers with above-average knowledge of wine, specialist journalists and scientists.

11 Gold Medals is an unprecedented accomplishment!

Gold medals are only awarded to the best rated wines within a group, which means Kilikanoon consistently impressed the tasting panels with masterfully composed cuvees. Being awarded Australian Winery of the Year once again highlights Kilikanoon’s dedication and uncompromising commitment to quality and style that has made the brand so successful.

A full list of our Gold Medal winning wines is below:


  • ⍟ 2016 Killerman's Run Shiraz
  • ⍟ 2014 Oracle Shiraz
  • ⍟ 2013 Attunga 1865 Shiraz

Cabernet Sauvignon

  • ⍟ 2015 Blocks Road Cabernet Sauvignon
  • ⍟ 2013 Tregea Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon


  • ⍟ 2014 Prodigal Grenache
  • ⍟ 2013 Duke Reserve Grenache
  • ⍟ 2013 Kelly Grenache

Grenache Shiraz Mataro

  • ⍟ 2016 Killerman's Run GSM
  • ⍟ 2013 Baudinet Blend GSM Riesling
  • ⍟ 2016 Mort's Block Watervale Riesling

Also in News

Halliday Wine Companion Awards Released
Halliday Wine Companion Awards Released

August 08, 2019

The release of the 2020 James Halliday Wine Companion results showcase Kilikanoon’s uncompromising commitment to produce premium quality, consistent wines year after year.

Continue Reading

Australian Winery of the Decade. The 2020's belong to Clare Valley
Australian Winery of the Decade. The 2020's belong to Clare Valley

May 29, 2019

Over the past six months Kilikanoon Wines has submitted wines to four different internationally acclaimed wine shows.

The results are outstanding. 

Continue Reading

Oracle awarded another Gold Medal
Oracle awarded another Gold Medal

May 23, 2019

Kilikanoon Oracle Shiraz – an unprecedented pedigree

Kilikanoon Oracle Shiraz has been rated the best Shiraz in the world three times – the 2002, 2005; and more recently 2014 vintage by the International Wine and Spirits Competition in London.

Continue Reading